Just Having A Moment

Just Having A Moment

Life’s a battlefield
Confusion in the background
No way through
Nobody could hear me speak
Nobody could see me
I’m screaming, shouting
Flowing, streaming tears
Stepping in puddles
Where am I
Who am I
Which way to turn, which way to go
My heart beating fast
Catching my breath
Sweating profusely
Palms in a sweat
I hear a voice
Sounds like mine

No need to worry
You’re not alone
Close your eyes
Go back to sleep
Your just having a moment of many to come, for it’s okay
Breathe deeply and slowly
Relax your body
Think of the wonderful life ahead
Just take it one day at a time.
~ DTRC

Leave a Reply

